Fall Bucket List

It’s almost fall!  I have my front door decorated and my ‘It’s Fall, Ya’ll’ flag is flying.  I love this time of year, the colors, the scents, and the tastes! Kalee over at SoreyFitness invited me to join her Fall Bucket List link-up, so here we go, my Fall Bucket List.

(1) Cider and Pumpkin Spice Lattes

I’ve already got a box of Hot Apple Cider K-Cups and a few BOGO Starbucks coupons cut out and ready to go.

(2) A new hair color

Time to go darker and cover up the bleach.

(3) A ‘new’ fall outfit from Goodwill

The hunt is half the fun.  Looking forward to finding a complete outfit, from head-to-toe, for fall.

(4) Get my flu shot

Trying to decide if I should wait until October 1st or get it now.  They are calling for an early flu season.  On that note, stay away from the pigs if you go to any fairs this fall, seriously.

(5) Visit a pumpkin patch and watch It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown.

It’s just what you do for Halloween, along with eating candy.

(6) Go to the beach

It’s my most favorite time of the year to visit the beach.

(7) Try three new fall recipes

One in September, October, and November.  I’ll be sure to share them with you here.  Maybe a dessert, a soup, or something with pumpkin or apples!

(8)  Make three new craft projects

One in September, October, and November.  I’ll share them here too!

(9) Attend a Fall Festival

They’re all over the place.  I’ll be sure to go to at least one.

(10) Lose 15 pounds

Ok, so it has nothing to do with fall, but since Kalee inspired my bucket list I have to have a fitness goal.  I’ll try for 5 pounds each month.  With the weather getting cooler I can get out and walk.  It’s going to be tough with all those fall foods though!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Fall Bucket List

  1. I love your list! I bought some local cider today–I just have to keep it in small doses to keep my calories in check. I could drink a gallon if it was low-cal I think! :) I can’t wait to see your hair–I just went dark too, but I am missing my blonde. I go back in October for highlights. :P

Leave a Reply

