52 Weeks of Goodwill – Week 41

It’s week 41 and it finally feels like autumn here in southern Virginia.  Hopefully soon it will LOOK like autumn.

In the September issue of Woman’s Day, I saw an easy DIY pillow project to make it look like autumn indoors. Katherine also featured it on her blog, Pillows A-La-Mode. ( Be sure to check it out.  Her blog is bright, beautiful, and inspirational. One day I hope to take beautiful photos like her.)

I started with three matching pillows that I found at the Williamsburg Goodwill store when I visited over the Labor Day weekend.  $2.25 each.

Felt pieces from Michael’s, 4 for $1.00.

I cut out a pumpkin, an acorn and various leaf shapes and attached them to the pillows with embroidery floss.  Cost per pillow, less than $2.65.

Now I want to make some Christmas ones!

One thought on “52 Weeks of Goodwill – Week 41

Leave a Reply

